Welcome to our Syma Forum - Please click on topics to view comments.You have to be a member to post-Free to join. Enter correct email as password will be emailed to you- All Syma Helicopter help and advice here. NEW- you can now change color of forum, bottom of page!

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
guest

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_Related Related Topics sp_TopicIcon
Syma S-107G Not working
Tags: Syma X9
Avatar
GooseLegs101
Guest
Guests
June 4, 2015 - 11:35 am

HI, I just got the Syma S-107G I followed the instructions. The helicopter's propellers spun for 1 second and stopped. Now it doesn't respond to the remote. The lights are flashing on helicopter. I have brand new batteries in the remote. I am not sure what to do. Its my first helicopter.

I hope its not broken. Any ideas are helpful.

Avatar
GooseLegs101
Guest
Guests
June 4, 2015 - 11:59 am

It seems to be the remote control that is the issue. Is there a hard reset for the controller. Taking the batteries out does not seem to reset it.

Avatar
JamDJ
Lancaster, PA, USA
Admin
June 4, 2015 - 2:43 pm
Member Since: February 14, 2012
Forum Posts: 255
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Gooselegs, 

   Welcome to the forum and thank you for your query! Hopefully here your questions 

will be answered, you will learn how to enjoy your 107 even more, and have some fun!

  Getting down to your issue: I highly doubt your copter is broken, just a learning-curve

and we all go through it! There are 2 possibilities that might be happening here, based on

what you described.

   A.) The battery in the heli was never fully charged. If the lights come on but the motors

only give a slight burst, thats one indicative sign. Try recharging your 107 by plugging into

a port on a puter, game console, TV box or wherever you have an open USB port. When the

chopper is ready, the LED at the base of the cable will glow red, should take about 45 minutes.

Then wait 15 minutes and try to fly. This is known as the "15 Minute Rule" and is the Golden

Rule of this forum and is covered extensively on here. Be careful using direct-to-wall chargers.

I tried using mine with my cell phone USB charger and fried mine!

 B.) You may need to "bond" your remote to your heli, since this is your first time using it.

 Since these little guys can fly on different channels, sometimes the frequencies they 

communicate on may need to be re-synched or were never synched at he factory.

This is a simple process called "bonding", where the remote and the heli find the same channel.

With both the remote and the heli powered off, check the slider switch in the upper center of the remote

and make sure it set on "A". This is your channel switch. As you have only 1 copter, use "A".

Next, turn on the power to the helicopter. The lights should come on immidiately and you might

get a slight powewr burst from the rotors. Then power on the remote. Wait a few seconds and try

to lift off using the left stick on the remote. If there is no response, wait a few more seconds and try again.

This process may take several attempts. This should only be a once-an-done as you have no other helis

to bond. 

  Let us know how you did and check back often. Happy and safe flying!

Avatar
JamDJ
Lancaster, PA, USA
Admin
June 4, 2015 - 2:47 pm
Member Since: February 14, 2012
Forum Posts: 255
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Missed an item in previous post, turn on heli first, then the remote.

Sorry if any confision!

Avatar
GooseLegs101
Guest
Guests
June 5, 2015 - 11:37 am

I have tried everything you have said. It is not bonding with the helicopter. I bought another copter and the remote works with both copters. I am just wondering if there is a reset button for the remote.

Avatar
Redfive
Guest
Guests
June 5, 2015 - 2:43 pm

There is no reset but it sounds like you have a duff controller

Avatar
Syma Freak
Admin
June 5, 2015 - 7:19 pm
Member Since: November 26, 2010
Forum Posts: 1432
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Is the light on remote say on or going off and on? had one with faulty connectors, had to bend them to work, just a idea

"Fly like a butterfly sting like a Syma" http://syma107.com

Forum Timezone: Australia/Sydney

Most Users Ever Online: 84

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

MikeK: 178

SymaGuru: 32

nope: 5

groggy: 2

cyclib: 2

Shwan: 1

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 722

Members: 800

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 7

Forums: 15

Topics: 1272

Posts: 8171

Newest Members:

petr-osipovbm, wapedged, BillyBoabe, gbalychik, Abnerhawrecy, anthonyfg4

Administrators: Syma Freak: 1432, JamDJ: 255