Welcome to our Syma Forum - Please click on topics to view comments.You have to be a member to post-Free to join. Enter correct email as password will be emailed to you- All Syma Helicopter help and advice here. NEW- you can now change color of forum, bottom of page!

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
guest

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_Related Related Topics sp_TopicIcon
Syma flying but not hovering
Tags: Syma X9
Avatar
gates59
Guest
Guests
February 9, 2013 - 11:57 am

I have a new genuine syma s107g and it can't hover. I slowly push up on stick and it seems like it the motors go from a medium speed to full power. Not variable all the way up. It is variable up to just before the hover speed and them max speed. I hope I'm explaining this ok. What can cause this. My only guess would be the controller itself. What are your opinions.

Avatar
gates59
Guest
Guests
February 10, 2013 - 10:04 pm

Bump. No one has ever had this problem before.

Avatar
Syma Freak
Admin
February 13, 2013 - 5:01 pm
Member Since: November 26, 2010
Forum Posts: 1430
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Is it a genuine Syma heli?

"Fly like a butterfly sting like a Syma" http://syma107.com

Avatar
gates59
Guest
Guests
February 13, 2013 - 11:11 pm

It is a genuine syma. My only guess is the transmitter problem but not sure. Don't want to buy parts and be the wrong one. Really hard to fly when it will not hover.

Avatar
Syma Freak
Admin
February 13, 2013 - 11:53 pm
Member Since: November 26, 2010
Forum Posts: 1430
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Sounds like a old repeat here-but consider where you are flying-any digital interference like a TV? If you go to a different room.hold heli in one hand and then try throttle up-really just trying to see if remote problem or mother board-other guys will start to post with their ideas-keep us posted SF

sco_hmmthink

"Fly like a butterfly sting like a Syma" http://syma107.com

Avatar
gates59
Guest
Guests
February 14, 2013 - 2:50 am

That was a great idea but it did not work. The throttle works as it should up to half way and then full throttle the rest of the way. No variable speed after half way.

Avatar
Syma Freak
Admin
February 14, 2013 - 12:08 pm
Member Since: November 26, 2010
Forum Posts: 1430
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Yes,is sounding like the remote control..if the heli did this straight out of the box with no crashes you might consider returning it.Other wise open up the remote to look at throttle control-Supernova has done a video showing how to get into the remote Here

"Fly like a butterfly sting like a Syma" http://syma107.com

Avatar
gates59
Guest
Guests
February 14, 2013 - 8:23 pm

I did try to open it up but my guess is the problem is in that switch itself. I guess I could always try to spray something in the switch to see what happens. If no go I will just have to buy a while new syma because after looking around, it is cheaper to buy a complete package. Thanks for the advice.

Avatar
lew803
Guest
Guests
February 19, 2013 - 8:30 am

Gate 59:The advice to return the whole unit would be well taken.You're not going to fix it with any new part unless your a repaiman able to replace pots.Since the pots are not tunable that is the only choice I think you have.

Forum Timezone: Australia/Sydney

Most Users Ever Online: 84

Currently Online:
6 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

MikeK: 178

SymaGuru: 32

swordfish010: 8

nope: 5

groggy: 2

cyclib: 2

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 718

Members: 743

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 7

Forums: 15

Topics: 1271

Posts: 8168

Newest Members:

LenaStimb, sharronee69, Ernestwrict, carrieal69, CharlesAmurn, amparoso60

Administrators: Syma Freak: 1430, JamDJ: 254