Welcome to our Syma Forum - Please click on topics to view comments.You have to be a member to post-Free to join. Enter correct email as password will be emailed to you- All Syma Helicopter help and advice here. NEW- you can now change color of forum, bottom of page!

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
guest

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_Related Related Topics sp_TopicIcon
problem flying s107
Tags: Syma X9
Avatar
zionz
Guest
Guests
September 16, 2011 - 7:16 pm

hi ,

i lift off then put my s107g on stationnary, it stay ok ! but when i make it turn on himself the s107 goes down so i have tu put the throttle on max to stay at the same high... what's the problem???

 

sorry for my english (i'm from belgium )

Avatar
Syma Freak
Admin
September 21, 2011 - 6:26 pm
Member Since: November 26, 2010
Forum Posts: 1432
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

@zionz have you trimmed heli on the remote ok?

"Fly like a butterfly sting like a Syma" http://syma107.com

Avatar
Heliman
Guest
Guests
October 18, 2011 - 8:39 pm
It could be normal.  With helicoptors that have two main blades, they travel in opposite directions to stop the helicoptor spinning.  In order to make a turn, one is de-powered.  Turn hard left and the lower blade is de-powered.  Turn right and the top one de-powers.
 
This means that during a 'stick full over' turn you will lose some lift and you need to compensate with the throttle. 
Avatar
Rodrigo
Guest
Guests
November 4, 2011 - 8:16 am

Got my first 107 last week when visiting in the US. It worked nicely for a few days and suddenly it stopped reacting to the control. Sometimes would suddelnly start and then the motor would die after a few seconds.

Problem with the R/C ??

or

Problem with motor??

 

Thanks

Avatar
Syma Freak
Admin
November 5, 2011 - 2:46 pm
Member Since: November 26, 2010
Forum Posts: 1432
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

@Rodrigo how are you charging the Syma remote or USB? Are batteries in remote new?

"Fly like a butterfly sting like a Syma" http://syma107.com

Avatar
Rodrigo
Guest
Guests
November 8, 2011 - 5:24 am

Last charges were via wall charger.

Batteries in remote are rechargeable and after a fresh charge

 

Thanks5

Forum Timezone: Australia/Sydney

Most Users Ever Online: 84

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

MikeK: 178

SymaGuru: 32

nope: 5

groggy: 2

cyclib: 2

Shwan: 1

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 722

Members: 800

Moderators: 0

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 7

Forums: 15

Topics: 1272

Posts: 8171

Newest Members:

petr-osipovbm, wapedged, BillyBoabe, gbalychik, Abnerhawrecy, anthonyfg4

Administrators: Syma Freak: 1432, JamDJ: 255