Welcome to our Syma Forum - Please click on topics to view comments.You have to be a member to post-Free to join. Enter correct email as password will be emailed to you- All Syma Helicopter help and advice here. NEW- you can now change color of forum, bottom of page!

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
guest

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_Related Related Topics sp_TopicIcon
l need a throttle return spring or a handset with one fitted.
lm in need of a throttle return spring, or a handset with one fitted. Prefer the handset than the spring.....anybody....please. ?
Tags: Syma X9
Avatar
Nosrettap
Member
Members
January 12, 2014 - 1:12 am
Member Since: November 5, 2013
Forum Posts: 3
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

    Hello.  lv bought a couple of the s107's for xmas etc. & on YouTube everybody are

taking the throttle springs off, but due to my poor dexterity l really... really need one, and typically all the helli's lv bought don't have one fitted, which means the wings are take a real battering, which as we all know hinders performance, & builds frustration

   Also, are the handset's that are supplied without the springs have the fixing's so all l have todo is open the handset clip the springs on.?

If so they dont, does any one have a handset that does have a return spring fitted??

Avatar
CPD
PA
Member
January 12, 2014 - 10:08 am
Member Since: November 18, 2011
Forum Posts: 1093
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I can't say whether or not the new remotes have the stuff to have a spring on them or not, but I do know that mine, which are a little older and had springs, had internal springs, and couldn't have them added. (I ripped them out with a multi tool anyway, because they were so annoying.)

What I would do would be just find some elastic, preferably some of the kind that you buy on a small spool, like what's used for model rocket shock cords. Then, wrap it around the control stick, and either open up the remote and find somewhere that you can make two cuts to run it through and tie it off, or just tape it to the back. That's my quick n dirty solution.

If you bought a remote off of amazon, chances are, it'll be an incorrect remote, since they've made a number of changes, and there's so many fakes out there. Just better to use the one ya' got.

Forum Timezone: Australia/Sydney

Most Users Ever Online: 84

Currently Online:
10 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Old_Iron_Spine: 308

bvc: 250

Redfive: 221

Freeonthree: 214

MikeK: 172

drewdane: 155

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 2

Members: 1650

Moderators: 0

Admins: 3

Forum Stats:

Groups: 7

Forums: 15

Topics: 1262

Posts: 8128

Newest Members:

samanthabaker1202, Projectdiy, ter, gzdenek, cyclib, ron hallam

Administrators: Syma Freak: 1459, Supernova: 771, JamDJ: 258