Welcome to our Syma Forum - Please click on topics to view comments.You have to be a member to post-Free to join. Enter correct email as password will be emailed to you- All Syma Helicopter help and advice here. NEW- you can now change color of forum, bottom of page!

A A A
Avatar

Please consider registering
guest

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_Related Related Topics sp_TopicIcon
Has anyone ever changed a motor on a S111G ?
Tags: Syma X9
Avatar
macornley
London UK
Member
Members
February 2, 2012 - 7:18 am
Member Since: January 19, 2012
Forum Posts: 36
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Looks like one of my motors isn't working, has anyone ever changed one?

Not sure how I get it out of it's plastic housing...

Avatar
macornley
London UK
Member
Members
February 2, 2012 - 7:23 am
Member Since: January 19, 2012
Forum Posts: 36
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

OK have got it out, next question is are all Syma motors the same. do all models use a generic motor?

Avatar
Supernova
England
Admin
February 2, 2012 - 7:28 am
Member Since: December 1, 2011
Forum Posts: 771
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I think they are the sameĀ Laugh

It says, say something here --- so I have

Avatar
macornley
London UK
Member
Members
February 2, 2012 - 7:40 am
Member Since: January 19, 2012
Forum Posts: 36
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Rather than disturb the circuit board I thought I'd snip the cables half way between the board and the motor, then join the old and new cables with tape, any reason why that shouldn't work?

Avatar
bvc
Houston, Texas
Member
Members
February 2, 2012 - 11:37 am
Member Since: January 2, 2012
Forum Posts: 250
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

CPD in another thread said the motors were different. I don't know if that is correct and what he based the statement on. If they are different, I would think if you changed both motors you would be fine. Changing only one wouldn't work if the power and/or rpm's are different.

Forum Timezone: Australia/Sydney

Most Users Ever Online: 84

Currently Online:
5 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Old_Iron_Spine: 308

bvc: 250

Redfive: 221

Freeonthree: 214

MikeK: 172

drewdane: 155

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 2

Members: 1648

Moderators: 0

Admins: 3

Forum Stats:

Groups: 7

Forums: 15

Topics: 1262

Posts: 8128

Newest Members:

ter, gzdenek, cyclib, ron hallam, johnmford01, jfin89

Administrators: Syma Freak: 1459, Supernova: 771, JamDJ: 258