Welcome to our Syma Forum - Please click on topics to view comments.You have to be a member to post-Free to join. Enter correct email as password will be emailed to you- All Syma Helicopter help and advice here. NEW- you can now change color of forum, bottom of page!

A A A

Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_Related Related Topics sp_TopicIcon
Can't control 107 in flight
Tags: Syma X9
Freeonthree
Guests
February 6, 2012 - 11:42 am

madmax said:

Greetings - Newbie here. I found this site as a new S107 pilot, and after a couple of crashes, followed Supernova's video to perform the main shaft repair. Now that I have put things back together, the balance bar seems to be on "too tight" - the long screw that fits through the balance bar and threads near the head just seems to be too snug, and I think that is why it won't lift off straight - it's as if the tolerance on the "tunnel" through which the screw goes through is just a bit too tight. Any ideas on what I may have missed, or if anyone else has suffered this problem? I am curious whether I need to thread a slightly larger screw to "open it up" just a bit, but I realize that this is a finely balanced machine and don't want to throw it off.

Appreciate any input - I tried to see if this question had already been posted and couldn't find it - apologies if I missed it.

Thanks!

Are you sure you put the flybar pin in from the correct side, and not made your own threads on the way in. It might thread in with force from that side, im not sure.  Just a thought...

Freeonthree
Guests
February 5, 2012 - 1:54 pm

madmax said: